Bashir Abdullahi's Blog

Snow at last!

with one comment

Snow in London

Snow as witnessed from my window

 First thing I normally do when I wake up everyday is to peep out through my window to see how the weather looks like. 

I did the same today.

Alas! Snowflakes are descending from sky.  

I then logged on to my computer, and there  you are, tweets,  facebook status updates all heralding the arrival of snow in the capital.  

Then on to news, all over the talk is about snow fall.  

Then the prediction about whether there will be white or ‘black’ Christmas, with some gamblers already betting on having white Christmas.  

Am however amazed at the euphoria that greeted today’s snow fall and the talks about having white Christmas.

Can someone tell me what is so special about witnessing ‘White Christmas’?  

 
Written by danmakaranta

December 16, 2009 at 3:01 pm

Posted in 1

Tagged with , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. A white Christmas is like in fairy tales, in a perfect world. And you feel like a child again, playing with snow. I remember staying outside in the snow all day long when I was a kid. It was magic!

    denisamorariu

    December 16, 2009 at 4:45 pm


Leave a Reply

